Not So Happy 2016.

indifferent

 

I’ll start by saying this is a vent post, meaning I am just writing to vent. So there is no story here. Just me venting.

Alright, so everyone knows despite things like graduation and two new cars and a new job and other stuff, 2015 was by far the worst year of my entire life.

Early 2015, I realized it was going to be an extremely bad year and I already made a resolution for 2016 to be my best year. After all, I feel like I deserve. I just experienced some very amazing things but I do not feel I ever got the chance to celebrate any of those things. I didn’t throw a grad party, we didn’t road trip in our new car, etc. Like I feel I am just “going through the motions.” Everything is a count down for me. At work, Im counting down the time until break. Then my lunch time. Then going home. Then I go home and count down hours until Jake comes home. Then go to bed, just to wake up and do the same thing the following day.

Its sucking the life right out of me.

So anyways Jake and I made a ton of plans for this year and so far, nothing is happening. Its just a big anticlimactic day after another.

I mean, obviously we are only two months into 2016 but I just thought I would be having so much more fun by now. I thought we would be putting our plans into action.

I just feel like I am already losing faith in 2016 and it really hasn’t even started yet. And as for my mind, it feels like the picture above. I have like 100,000 thought racing daily and I cannot seem to put them in their proper places. That is also irritating.

I mean, I am working at a job I like – while working towards building the experience that I need for the job I ultimately want to have. I have also spent a great deal of time working on my re-launch for my new blog and business site. However, I am just so impatient and want everything to fall into place, like yesterday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

