For the Next Ten Days…

I will be detoxing!

Yep, that is correct I am detoxing. Some people may be wondering why I have decided to do this, as detoxing is closely related to cleansing your body of drugs and losing weight.

While this is true, it is not why I am doing it. Well, the weight loss part is true. But not the drugs. (I have never taken drugs. Like ever. Literally.) Ahy who, I have deicded to complete the 10 Day Smoothie Challenge.

I initially decided to do it for the quick weight loss (10-15 lbs guaranteed in 10 days! Ps… I have two friends who did it and lost 15!), b/c I wanted to reach my goal weight before classes started on Aug. 25. However, after doing a little research, I learned my body had been screaming for a detox.

Signs you need a detox, that my body was telling me: 1. Depression, now I was not depressed but I did feel a little less happy than usual in July. I accredited it to the fact that I had no license / birth certificate before my birthday. 2. I did not feel good, nope. I was not sick. My body did not feel good. I feel super fat and gross, like my body is full of bad stuff. 3. Crowded mind, yes! Recently I found myself looking for things I have lost. This may not seem like a big deal to most, but it is huge for me. I am the most organized person I know and I NEVER lose anything. Ever. But when I realized I kept losing things, I realized I am losing my mind. While I believe a lot has to do with the fact that I moved in with Jake, and he is super messy. (My family is messy too, howvever, I have more control over what goes on at home. Plus, my family spreads their mess over the entire house, not just one room… as where Jake does. Additionally, I have my clean place. My room, I can escape the mess and head to my room, at home. But since Jake and I share a room, I have no clan place of refuge.

There are more signs, so if you notice any of those, maybe you should detox too. Here is the greatest detox info site I have found.

Therefore, detoxing is definitely the answer for me. At least I hope it is. Lets talk about these pics, shall we?

image

The empty cup, after my first cup of my green smoothie. Believe it or not, the smoothie did not taste that bad. It was actually really bland. You can add sugar, if you want, but I did not do so. However, this has got me wishing I could eat the ingredients, instead of blending them together.

So far I feel normal. However, I have a lot of gas. (Lol. Ps… I do not think Jake finds it as funny.) I also feel really full. With this chllenge, you are supposed to drink all the smoothies and drink lots of water. (You can snack on veggies, but I do not plan to do so). Well, unlike most people, I only drink water… therefore all this extra drinking has me feeling so full.

This brings me to my biggest concern, will I actually lose weight? Most people do not drink as much water in one week, as I drink in a day. So I fear that b/c my body may not be full of total junk, there is not much to cleanse or not many toxins to remove from my body.

Just wish me luck. However, dieting alone cannot help. Therefore, I am obviously working out too.

image

Ps…excuse the mess. This is the room we share, lol. 🙂

Here is my ‘Before’ pic for my Insanity regimen. Yes, I am attempting Insanity. I started a few weeks ago, but after complications with my fractured joints and asthma, I had to quit.

However, I am back at it and focused. My first time, I did it for about seven consecutive days, and began to see results. So that is good news.

However, this time I am going all the way. Doing the whole program! (However, my ‘After’ pics will be posted sooner. I will do pics once I complete the smoothie challenge, to show the progress after the detox. I will post before classes, to show my results after hitting my deadline. And again, when I complete the entire Insanity.)

What to Expect in the Future?

1. All the pics I have mentioned before.
2. A review on the 10 Day Smoothie Challenge.
3. A review on Insanity.

Leave a Reply

