Belated Birthday.

image

This post is all about Jake’s birthday! Ps…do not worry, there is a perfectly good explaination as to why I did not hand draw a pic for this occasion!

His birthday was amazing, I got him this gift. Which he picked out, therefore he was sure to love it.

And his parents came to take him out to dinner. His parents, his siblings (minus four…he is one of eight!), and myself went to have dinner at Texas Roadhouse.

This was a pretty big deal b/c if you recall, this would be my first time ever meeting his parents. (:

Well, I met them… and it went pretty great (if you ask me).

They seemed really nice and excited to be spending time with Jake. His dad didn’t speak much, which I thought was pretty funny b/c Jake is like that, sometimes. And his mom is soo pretty. She looked so nice and young, I honestly thought his mom was his sister. She asked a few questions, which I thought was pretty nice.

After dinner, they came back to hang out. I got the chance to watch her cut Jake’s hair. This was big b/c lately I have been cutting his hair and I would like to cut it the way she does. (Moms do everything BEST).

Not long after, I left b/c I had community service the next morning. However, when my mom came to pick me up, my mom got to meet his parents. Also very nice. Ps… my mom thinks his mom is pretty too. Lol. (:

Here is a great mini announcement: I will be opening my hand drawn papery! Now, I cannot give a date but it will eventually happen. I am shooting for Jan. 2015, as I have so much work to do! Right now all I have is a dream and a few materials. I have just left my quiet phase (where I spent time teaching myself to work with hand lettering a well as watercolors) and this is my public phase. I have made the announcement, but I have not started my official launch.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

