From, My Soulmate.

image

In case you did not know, Coke is running a new campaign. The ‘Share a Coke” campaign. So at this time you may notice ‘personalized’ Coke cans/bottles. Apparently the company took the 250 most common names to use for the project. Cute, right? Yep.

Any-who, Jake decided to ‘Share a Coke’ with me. Lol but unfortunately they did not have my name. (Of Course! Ps… if your name is not on a can, Coke will be doing a tour this Summer so you can create your own personalized can. Visit the campaign site to find tour dates/sites.)

However, while shopping the other day he bought a 12 pack b/c it was on sale. Inside of this box they used more general titles for people (instead of names). They included: BFF, Buddy, Star, Legend…etc.

So I was lucky enough to get the ‘Soulmate’ can from Jake. (Pictured above). And it was so sweet.

Now, Jake is obviously really sweet… and I am not. However, he does often try to make me sweeter. (Lol). He always convinces me to do the right thing, and to apologize, etc. And I surely do appreciate it. However, recently, when I did not take his advice on apologizing, he was pretty ‘disappointed in me.’

(The Background: I was sitting on the couch watching tv, when my younger brother -9years- decided to throw things at me. Now, he threw more than one thing at me, and I politely asked him to stop. But when he did not stop, I grew very upset and threw a plastic pack of baby diapers at him. He began to cry. And guess who was the bad guy??? -If you guessed me, correct!)

Since he has decided to share his Coke, I guess I am now in the clear. Ps…funny side note, I actually do not drink soda, therefore he essentially shared the can and drank the soda. Lol.

Leave a Reply

