My Own Life.

image

I have my own life, too.

So just today while gazing at my site’s beautiful new design, I realized that all my recent posts have included Jake.

Jake this. Jake that. Jake, Jake, Jake… we keep hearing about Jake.

But you know what? I have my own life too. This is my life that exists outside of my relationship with him. (Lol I could not dare throw his name in there another time.)

Therefore, this post is All About Me! (Lucky you. And yes, I know I have already mentioned him… but I mean starting from this point on.)

So here are a few things I have been working on, as I am always working on myself.

I have started Insanity. Yep, that super extra hard workout circuit. And let me tell you, it is not for the weak! I mean the moves themselves are pretty difficult. Like seriously. I cannot do push-ups, and Shawn T has us doing moving push-ups. Smh.

I decided to start Insanity b/c I recently learned that I am one pound over weight. (Yes, one pound.) While my friends and family laugh at me for even caring, I think this is huge. But let me be clear, it is not so much about how I look b/c I know I am beautiful. Plus no one would have even known I was overweight had I not mentioned it.

It is about how I feel. I do not feel good. I actually feel fat, or… like my body is full of unhealthy stuff.

Therefore I have started eating better, more fresh fruits and veggies (and my God they are expensive!). And again, I have started the workout videos. In addition to those, I also have a number of workouts that I do that are more ballet and body toning centered.

So, before classes start I will be posting my ‘Before & After’ shots.

Another major thing going on with me is my Resolution Guide. I am still currently working on all my goals, some are a lot harder than others but I will be posting the progress upon completion.

My lettering, as you can see I have been practicing. I cannot wait for you guys to see the progress in that too.

Productivity wise, I am currently seeking a second job. I need the extra cash to pay for ballet. Which is pretty expensive.

That is all I shall include at this time, as I am going to start my workout.

Good Day!

Leave a Reply

