Grades Aren’t Everything.

Grades Aren't Everything.

…grades aren’t everything, but, I am celebrating my A.

Surprise, surprise.

Yeah, everyone knows me as the student who is always making Dean’s List, which means I spend a lot of time getting As. And this is true.

However, if you check the pic I got an A in PHILOSOPHY OF PHYSICAL SCIENCE.

A class like that, just sounds hard. And yes, it was. I can honestly say this is hardest class I have ever taken. In life. It is also among the most meaningful classes I have ever taken.

This class was about the human brain. The origins of life. Copernicus. Galileo. Skate and shark genes. All this heavy science material, accompanied by philosophy. So it required a lot of thinking too.

I literally worked harder in this class, than any other class and I am beyond happy that that I have something to show for it.

A little while ago, I was struggling with the fact that I always feel I work too hard and wait so long for things that never come. But truth is, they come when you least expect it.

So no matter what, do not give up. Good things will come.

Ps… I really do not feel grades define you, or even tell you how smart you are. Its just another way of labeling people. And often times, I attached my self-worth to my grades, which is not the type of person I want to be. But, this time is different, so I can celebrate. (:

Happy Studying and Good Luck on Finals.

Leave a Reply

