My Life, In a Picture.

My Life, In a Picture.

So as everyone knows, I am a Theater major, with minors in Business and Spanish.

Initially, I wanted to spend my entire life on stage. As an actress. Then, I started ballet. And I realized I wanted to spend life on stage, as an actress and dancer.

Then I remembered all the great times I have servicing the community. Whether t was cleaning a park, or volunteering at nursing homes, or mentoring children at the summer camp.

These are the things that truly make my life worth while.

It was then that I realized, I do no want to work after college. Seems like a waste of time, money, and a degree, if I will never use it, right? Well, no. It is not. And that is the beauty of it.

Over the past few months I have really struggled with what I wanted to do with my life. I felt too much pressure to use my degree and did not think I had enough “time.”

But the thing is, no matter what you are doing, time will pass. Therefore, you should go ahead and do all that you want! There is no rush.

Just live a life that makes you happy. For me, that life is a life serving others, on and off stage.

Leave a Reply

